BY-LAWS FOR THE WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY FACULTY ASSOCIATION (WLUFA)

1. COMMITTEES:

1.1 Standing Committees:

Standing committees are permanent committees established by By-law which are elected by and responsible to the members of the Association. Nominees to such committees shall be proposed by the Nominations and Elections Committee at the Annual Meeting, when additional nominations may be made from the floor.

1.2 Negotiating Team:

At an appropriate time prior to the expiration of the existing Collective Agreement, the Executive shall appoint the Chief Negotiator, to serve until a new Collective Agreement is ratified. The Executive, in consultation with the Chief Negotiator, shall then appoint the remaining members of the Negotiating Team.

1.3 Select Committees:

Select committees are temporary committees usually appointed by and responsible to the Executive. Such committees may also be created at any Annual or General Meeting. The terms of reference of such committees shall be delineated at the time of their establishment.

2. MEMBERSHIP:

2.1 Association Membership for CAS (Contract Faculty and Professional Librarians): Contract Faculty members will retain membership in the Association 36 months following the end of their last appointment.

(Revised April 20, 2016)