The constitution of the Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty Association was originally written in 1958. Changes became necessary in 1988 when WLUFA became a certified trade union and the Professional Librarians joined full-time faculty in the Bargaining Unit. The constitution was amended again in 2001 when Contract Academic Staff certified and became a second Bargaining Unit under WLUFA. The most recent amendment occurred in 2010 because of the increasing size of the Association membership and the fact that Laurier is now a multi-campus institution.



Scroll to top