OCUFA Awards of Distinction Gala

Dear Members,

As WLUFA, it’s important to celebrate together the accomplishments of our Membership.

On October 29th, 2022, two of our own were the deserving recipients of the Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Association’s Awards of Distinction during a gala event at the Marriott Toronto City Centre Hotel.

Please visit the following link for highlights and photos of the gala. https://ocufa.on.ca/ocufa-awards/

The recipient of the 2021-2022 OCUFA Grievance/Arbitration Award:

  • Sheila McKee-Protopapas, Executive Director and Grievance Coordinator (R)

The OCUFA Grievance/Arbitration Award was established to recognize the often invisible, yet crucial work of individuals who have done, or continue to do, exceptional work on behalf of Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations and its members in the area of grievance and arbitration. OCUFA recognizes that both Collective Bargaining and Grievance and Arbitration are the twin pillars that shape the relationship between Faculty Association members and their Employers. It is awarded biennially.

The recipient of the 2021-2022 OCUFA Academic Librarianship Award:

  • Matthew Rohweder, Liaison Librarian, Business and Economics & Sociology

Each year OCUFA recognizes outstanding teachers and academic librarians in Ontario universities through its Teaching and Academic Librarianship Awards. The recipients are selected by the OCUFA Teaching and Academic Librarianship Awards Committee.

Please join us in celebrating these awards, and the tireless work of Sheila and Matt that was duly recognized by their peers. Their efforts made our membership stronger, and we thank them for their stalworth service.

Terry Poirier

Executive Director, WLUFA

(Photo courtesy of Gregory Bennett. Pictured: Sheila McKee-Protopapas, Rob Kristofferson, Matthew Rohweder )

Scroll to top